School System V 3.3.3 released
School System V 3.3.3 released Smarter Reports
December 12, 2013
Charity Tool Inc. released an update to the "School System" product.School System V 3.3.3 is a free upgrade to all registered users.
Check for new software updates
- Enable by default the preference "Check for latest updates at start up". This will inform you when new version gets released.
- When this option is enabled, the software will check in our server if there is a new update, and if there any you get asked to download it.
- You can disable this option from the menu item File/Preferences..., in the Preferences dialog.
- Now you can report all the receipts of a date range instead of the whole only.
- Added new three columns "Payments", "Collectable Fees" and "Balance" after the Total received column.
- In "Accounts Summary Report", "Accounts Detailed Report" and "Balance Sheet Report"
- In the distribution of payments by method table, If there is a method of payment that is not used in this report it will not be shown.
- Before it used to show a line with zeros value.
- Now it become smarter and just hide the not used ones.
- Now the "Late Payment Report" and "Payment Report" handle the $0 fee records better.
- These reports report the parents with no fees assigned to their students with red $0 as a warning that fees was not added.
- In case if you decide to set the fees of a student to be $0 as discount. By having a fee record with $0 value.
- Now this $0 fees case will not show as warning. And the report will understand that you mean to give him $0 fees.
- In the "Late Payment Report" such parent will not show up and in the "Payment Report" will show up with $0 in green.
Student and parent DialogsStudent and parent Dialogs will show a warning if there is fees assigned to student.
- Add new preference "Delete report files at closing" in the Preferences dialog. From menu item File/Preferences...
- The generated reports get stores in "Reports" folder. This folder gets bigger and bigger with every report that you generate.
- Some users don't look at older generated reports (from menu item GoTo/ Reports Folder), they just simply run the report again.
- For such user you can go to and enable this preference and all generated report will be deleted when you close the application.
- This new preference is disabled by default. So you should see any change in behavior.